Appreciation

Down I feel
up u try to cheer
emotionally i’m sick
tablets, prescribed, u care.

like rain I weep
like desert tears dry on the shoulder
physically get so weak
words recited on the prayer makes me better

tx for been there
tx for treating our friendship similarly to marriage
tx for stretching the hand to be reached
tx for holding me down andbuilding my courage

few words turned to few tears
real friends are the ones who cares
life as an obstacle taught me to tackle
a smile in my face shines through laughs of different tickles, thanks.

Leave a Reply

